Tony Mitchell – Church Of A Restless Soul

Tony Mitchell – Church Of A Restless Soul

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: August 28th, 2020


TONY MITCHELL was the frontman of semi legendary KISS OF THE GYPSY, who released their sole album way back in 1992 through Atlantic Records. Long time, no hear since the release of his very fine first solo record “Beggar’s Gold“ in 2018. It was released via Australian Melodic Rock Records and the CD lacked of distribution. That is not the fact for his newest effort, which impressively starts with the title track and its monumental gospel choir. DANNY VAUGHN of TYKETTO guests on “The Mighty Fall“, an easy fit to each and every record of his main band. Variety is the key word for this long player. Hard Rock, AOR, dark Classic Rock and haunting ballads (“I Believe In Angels“) –  “Church Of A Restless Soul“ has it all. “Killing Me To Love You“ with „over the top“ choirs is one of the strongest tracks TM has ever created and would be perfect for every ALICE COOPER CD. A very good album from A to Z – but why the hell is the guy looking so angry on the promo shots?


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

1. Church Of A Restless Soul
2. Living On The Run
3. In & Out Of Love
4. The Mighty Fall
5. Electric
6. I Believe In Angels
7. Killing Me To Love You
8. Never Wanted Love
9. One Good Reason
10. Sacrifice
11. Shattered Dreams
12. Evil Woman
13. Heaven Is Falling

Tony Mitchell feat. Danny Vaughn – The Mighty Fall (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.