Perticone – Underdog

Perticone – Underdog

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: January 29th, 2021


PERTICONE that’s the Argentinian singer and musician Martin Perticone. “Underdog“ is his debut album although he has been playing and recording with various artists from Latin America for many, many years. Melodic Rock from Argentina. Melodic Rock with a great portion of country (!), pop and a little bit of southern rock, which surprisingly fits pretty well and forms an interesting body of songs, being quite unique for the most part. The album is out for a while but only digitally, so this still a “fresh“ effort, and actually a very interesting one. Tracks for example like the title song or the powerful opener “No One Else (But You)“ or “All You Can Trust“, which comes in two different versions and features the one and only Eric Martin (v, MR.BIG, AVANTASIA), are quite remarkable. PERTICONE or UNDERDOG, that’s how he would like to be called from now on, is a true gem. Basically only eight original tracks, plus a different version of “All You Can Trust“ but almost no fillers whatsoever – that’s how the classic rock albums from the glorious past have been like, right?  I feel that there’s a lot more to come from PERTICONE or UNDERDOG…


Martin Stark


1. No One Else (But You) 5:14

2. Out Of Control 3:52

3. All You Can Trust 3:44

4. Man On The Moon 4:58

5. Giselle 4:43

6. Dusty Road 2:14

7. Back To My Heart 4:02

8. Underdog 4:24

9. All You Can Trust (New Version) 

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *