The Ragged Saints – Sonic Playground Revisited

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: January 31st, 2020

Website:  www.

God damn, are there really almost seven years gone since the very beloved debut from THE RAGGED SAINTS? Due to the nearly complete lack of promotion and an even poorer availability the very good album named „The Sound Of Breaking Free“ of these hopefuls from Helsinki, Finland – although getting rave reviews from the few press people who got a copy-  reached absolutely nothing. Lucky enough, quality wins in the end and the five-piece managed to sign a propper deal for 2020 and the follow-up “Spnic Playground Revisited“. For those of you never heard of the bunch before, Listening to THE RAGGED SAINTS, I discovered a bit WHITESNAKE and PRETTY MAIDS at times with a twist of modern Melodic Rock. Doesn‘t sound bad at all and although I desperately tried to find any weak moment on the album, the search was in vain.  These 10 Tracks cry “Arena Rock“ each and every second you‘re gonna listen to them. What a phenomenal  start for the guys and AOR Heaven as well in 2020!


Andreas Hoehn

Track List:

1. Never Gonna Let You Down

2. Like A Spinning Wheel

3. Take Me With You

4. Secret In Our Hearts

5. Just Believe

6. Absence Of Light

7. Always Forever

8. Pretending Diamond

9. Turning Cold

10. Supernatural

The Ragged Saints – Never Gonna Let You Down (Official Audio)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *