Magnus Karlsson’s Freefall – We Are The Night

Magnus Karlsson’s Freefall – We Are The Night

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: June 12th, 2020


FREEFALL is Magnus Karlsson’s very own baby and his opportunity to let off his creative steam aside from PRIMAL FEAR and his production duties. If you are already familiar with his former bands/projects (where Magnus was the main songwriter) like LAST TRIBE or ALLEN/LANDE, you know what to expect: „We Are The Night“ offers Melodic Metal with a good dose of symphonic bombas. No Frontiers project/release without a plethora of big names, so FREEFALL –  of course – features an illustrious circle of musos from the Frontiers stall: From monster voice (and definitely heir to the Dio and Coverdale throne) Di(n)o Jelusic (STONE LEADERS) to current RAINBOW (and a zillion others) voice Ronnie Romero to Renan Zonta from ELECTRIC MOB, we have some true hotshots of the genre.  Of course, Magnus also invited a real legend to his personal round table: „Temples and Towers“ as well as the last track, the ballad „Far From Over“ feature former BLACK SABBATH singer Tony Martin. Even tho Tony Martin is probably the most experienced of the FREEFALL choir, his tracks are the weakest, unfortunately. But that really doesn’t matter as the rest is carried out in a superb way, especially the Dino-sung opener „Hold Your Fire“ is a killer track and worth the pruchase alone! A very good album by an extremely talented and motivated Magnus Karlsson!


Kai Brockschmidt


1. Hold Your Fire
2. Kingdom Falls
3. We Are The Night
4. Queen Of Fire
5. Dreams And Scars
6. All The Way To The Stars
7. One By One
8. Under The Black Star
9. Temples And Towers
10. Don’t Walk Away
11. On My Way Back To Earth
12. Far From Over

Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall feat. Dino Jelusick – Hold Your Fire (Official Video)

Author: Kai Brockschmidt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *