Axel Rudi Pell – Sign Of The Times

Axel Rudi Pell – Sign Of The Times

Label: Steamhammer

Release date: May 8th, 2020


AXEL RUDI PELL is one of THE constants in the Hard Rock circle. Active as a solo artist for 31 years, the German guitar wizard regularly delivers high class releases which one after another pleases his loyal fan group. This is for sure one of his keys to success – maybe together with the steady line-up which now for many years consists of singer-extraordinaire Johnny Gioeli (HARDLINE), bassist Volker Krawczak, keyboard player Ferdy Doernberg and drummer Bobby Rondinelli (ex RAINBOW). “Sign Of The Times” now is PELL’s 18th solo release and once again offers finest Hard Rock with the always present RAINBOW influences. This time, we won’t find any monumental tracks here but a few surprises like the Reggae (!) influenced track “Living In A Dream” and the punchy, epic closing track “Into The Fire”. Overall, this record – not surprisingly at all – will once again please PELL’s massive fan group (and at the same time still deliver some new stuff) as well as deservedly manifest the exceptional status this artist today has within his genre.  

8/10 Points

Birgitt Schwanke


  1. The Black Serenade
  2. Gunfire
  3. Bad Reputation
  4. Sign Of The Times
  5. The End Of The Line
  6. As Blind As A Fool Can Be
  7. Wings Of The Storm
  8. Waiting For Your Call
  9. Living In A Dream
  10.  Into The Fire
Axel Rudi Pell – Gunfire (Lyric Video)

Author: Birgitt Schwanke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *