Tokyo Motor Fist – Lions

Tokyo Motor Fist – Lions

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: July 10th, 2020


Do you like 80’s Hair Metal? Then, TOKYO MOTOR FIST will be absolutely your kind of thing! Not surprisingly of course since TED POLEY’s name always has stood synonym for high quality releases. The sophomore release from TOKYO MOTOR FIST is no exception here.

Musically, the band has created some buzz around the self-titled debut album which was released three years ago and ended up on various best of lists of that year. And “Lions” definitely is as good as its predecessor. Backed up by a former RAINBOW rhythm section consisting of Chuck Burgi and Greg Smith plus TRIXTER axeman Steve Brown, tracks such as “Youngblood”, “Mean It” and “Decadence On 10th Street” will please every DANGER DANGER and 80’s Bon Jovi fan. 30 years ago, this record would have been commercially huge.

Birgitt Schwanke



  1. Youngblood 
  2. Monster In Me
  3. Around Midnight
  4. Mean It
  5. Lions
  6. Decadence On 10Th Street
  7. Dream Your Heart Out
  8. Blow Your Mind
  9. Sedona
  10. Look Into Me
  11. Winner Takes All
Tokyo Motor Fist – Youngblood (Official Video)

Author: Birgitt Schwanke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *