Lionville – Magic Is Alive

Lionville – Magic Is Alive

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: August 7th, 2020


Their latest effort “A World Of Fools“ seems to be lightyears away – but it was just released in 2017. Now, Stefano Lionetti and his bunch are back with a vengeance. “Magic Is Alive“, record number 4, is much better than its predecessor and equally as fine as the first two CD’s. There is nothing to complain about at the production front and all of the eleven tracks offer  “melodies for millions“. The CD kicks off perfectly with “Nothing Without You“, followed by the awesome duo which is “You‘re Not Alone“ and “Runaway“ (no BON JOVI cover!). It‘s quite difficult to talk about highlights, when there is nothing to complain about but I especially love “Every Little Thing (Leads Back To You)“. But my preferences seem to change every day. Maybe tomorrow, I will prefer “Reaching For The Sky“. But to sum things up – the „Magic Is Alive“ on each and every second and together with TOKYO MOTOR FIST a hot contender for the best AOR / Melodic Rock CD of the year!


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

01.    Nothing Without You
02.    You’re Not Alone
03.    Runaway
04.    Finally You’re With Me
05.    Every Little Thing (Leads Back To You)
06.    If You Don’t Know Me
07.    Living With The Truth
08.    Reaching For The Sky
09.    I’ll Never Give My Heart Away
10.    Into The Night
11.    Magic Is Alive

Lionville – Nothing Without You (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *