Walk The Walk – Walk The Walk

Walk The Walk – Walk The Walk

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: February 26th, 2021

Website: https://www.facebook.com/walkthewalkband

The debut of the American band is great stuff for lovers of the eighties and bands like POISON, DEF LEPPARD, MÖTLEY CRÜE or BON JOVI. Unfortunately, there’s a dark shadow on the record because frontman J. Adler passed away recently. Adler and Paul Alfrey (g), who has been playing the Sunset Strip in L.A. for decades, are the two protagonists behind WALK THE WALK. Strong anthems, a powerful production and versatile songwriting that doesn’t have to hide from any competitors, that’s what you get here. Check out the energetic “Running From You“ and the very much classic (!) BON JOVI-sounding “Find The Light“. Also, the slightly sleazy “Two Miles To Go“ is pretty cool and sticks in your ear. Well-produced and mostly free from to many cliches lyric-wise. Here’s the music tells most of the story. “Walk The Walk“ is one of THE surprises of the year so far. Great to (still) see new bands emerge and play this classic style – although the protagonists are no strangers to the genre. So, J Adler, wherever you are watching….“Walk The Walk“ is a really good legacy. 


Martin Stark


1. Heaven’s On Its Way Down 3:11

2. Running From You 3:29

3. Are You There 4:00

4. Two Miles To Go 3:29

5. Find The Light 3:59

6. Fight On Your Feet 3:10

7. Get Busy Livin’ 3:21

8. Move On 3:33

9. Never Been To California 4:10

10. Getaway 3:20

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *