David Minasian – The Sound Of Dreams

Label: Golden Robot Records

Release date: September 11th, 2020

Website:   www.facebook.com/David-Minasian-Music-281325343740/ 

DAVID MINASIAN made himself a name as a motion picture producer, director and writer of 150 pieces under his belt. In 2010, he recorded an album called „Random Act Of Beauty“ with legendary CAMEL guitarist Andrew Latimer guesting on the track „Masquerade“. This for sure helped to open some doors to the Progressive Rock scene and to gather an impressive list of musical greats contributing to his newest effort “The Sound Of Dreams“. Long time no hear Billy Sherwood (YES), STEVE HACKETT, Geoff O‘Keefe (Pentagram) or JUSTIN HAYWARD of the MOODY BLUES on one record. I‘m glad to listen to the „Grand Dame Of  Prog Rock”, Annie Haslam, on the wonderful title track. The music which was created suiting  like a glove to the contributors and although the CD is 75 minutes long, you won‘t find any boredom here. Being a multi-instrumentalist, David only had a little help from his young son Justin. So if you are into the MOODY BLUES, ALAN PARSONS or CAMEL – don‘t hesitate to grab yourself a copy. Simply wonderful!    


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

1. The Wind of Heaven (Prologue)
2. All In
3. Faith Hope Love
4. The Sound of Dreams (First Movement)
5. The Sound of Dreams (Second Movement)
6. The Sound of Dreams (Third Movement)
7. Road to Nothingness
8. Room with Dark Corners
9. Hold Back the Rain
10. Twin Flames at Twilight
11. So Far from Home
12. The Wind of Heaven (Epilogue)

David Minasian – So Far From Home (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *