Block Buster – Losing Gravity

Block Buster – Losing Gravity

Label: Frontiers Records

Release date: September 13th, 2019


BLOCK BUSTER play hard rock best to be described as a mixture of AC/DC and MOTÖRHEAD or EXTREME and BON JOVI with slices of the ROLLING STONES or even THE DARKNESS. The Finnish band shows a great potential even though not all songs share the same high level of songwriting. Especially frontman and guitar player Aarni Metsäpelto absolutely delivers and can be distinguished easily because of his charismatic voice. So relax, they are definitely out there, the fresh and exciting bands of the genre that are heavily missed at times. A solid production and exciting songwriting (for the majority of the material) is what you get here. Nevertheless, quite an unusual band to be released on the Italian label mostly associated with melodic rock, yes, but certainly not one to be missed. Check out the energetic “Out In The Morning“ and the grooving monster track “Flammable“. And let’s not forget about the timeless “Walking Like A Dog“ which seems to bring you back to the roaring seventies as well as the melodic “Move“ for which the band produced a video. Interesting band not lo lose sight of…


Martin Stark


01. Out In The City
02. Gone By The Morning
03. Flammable
04. Back From The Shadows
05. Losing Gravity
06. Sweet Mary Jane (Album Version)
07. Somebody To Shock Me
08. Walking Like A Dog
09. Move
10. Would You Do It Again
11. Bulletproof (Bonus Track)

Block Buster – Out In The City (Video Clip)

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *