Rockett Love – Greetings From Rocketland

Rockett Love – Greetings From Rocketland

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: August 30th, 2019


“Greetings From Rocketland“ puts a smile on your face. Swedish outfit ROCKETT LOVE lead by Stefan Westerlund (g) and Daniel Samuelsson (v) put out their sophomore album. The songs are a little bit heavier for the most part than on the strong debut “Grab The Rocket” (2017) but there are still lots of melodies and powerful arrangements all over the place. Despite or maybe because of that the beautiful ballad “Take Me Home“ as well as the first three songs by the name of “Back On My Feet“, “Bite The Bullet“ and “I Want Out“ are highlights, too. In “Like An Endless Distant Sky“, the Swedes surprise with a slightly modern and pretty heavy approach. And “Get Ready, Go“ sounds like some cross between THIN LIZZY and MR.MISTER, believe it or not. Mixed by Erik Martensson (ECLIPSE, W.E.T.). A strong contender for the 2019 top ten of the genre for sure. Lovers of TREAT, H.E.A.T. or MIDNITE CITY will absolutely dig this. Watch out: There will also be a vinyl version released by the band themselves.


Martin Stark


01. Back On My Feet
02. Bite The Bullet
03. I Want Out
04. Get Ready, Go!
05. Take Me Home
06. King For One Day
07. Writing On The Wall
08. Reaching Out
09. Like An Endless Distant Sky
10. Wait
11. A Heart Without A Soul

Rockett Love – Back On My Feet (Lyric Video)

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *