Autumn’s Child – s/t

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: January 31st, 2020


For more than fifteen years, LAST AUTUMN‘S DREAM was a Swedish force to reckon with. An album (14 alltogether) each year and always of the highest calibre. In 2018, MIKAEL ERLANDSSON and his buddies put the band on hold and started to work on other projects. It did not take long for the singer to get a new super group together with Jonathan Tee (keys; H.E.A.T); skin basher Robban Bäck (ex ECLIPSE), Claes Andreasson  (HEARTBREAK RADIO and Pontus Akesson (MOON SAFARI) on guitar. Musically, AUTUMN‘S CHILD are swimming in familiar waters. But everything sounds much fresher and has a harder edge than the last LAD CD’s. “Rubicon Sign“ is a clear winner here as is “Sayonare Eyes“, a power ballad of the highest order. But be aware of the killer cut “Face The Music“, combining all the strenghts of QUEEN, CITY BOY and CATS IN SPACE with Scandi AOR – a hot contender in January for the best song 2020. For there are no fillers on this debut CD, it‘s pretty easy for me to say: Being a LASTAUTUMN‘S DREAM fan from day one, it‘s not difficult to jump aboard to AUTUMN‘S CHILD. En otrolig start!


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

1. Intro

2. Rubicon Sign

3. Glory

4. Crying For Love

5. Victory

6. I’m Done

7. Sayonare Eyes

8. Face The Music

9. You’re Breaking My Heart Again

10. Everytime

11. Northern Light

12. Heaven Knows Your Name

Autumn’s Child – Rubicon Sign (Audio Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *