Kreek – Kreek

Kreek – Kreek

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: February 12th, 2021


Former BIGFOOT frontman Antony Ellis returns with his new band KREEK and its self-titled debut album. Just like his previous band, KREEK offers similar, solid Hard rock with a slightly bluesy edge and groovy guitars. Ellis’ voice is in fine shape and there’s for sure a lot of potenial here but the over-all song quality on this album leaves a lot of space for improvement. And as a result of this, “Kreek” is an hit and miss affair. A lot of parts sound a bit rushed and unfinished.

Highlights to mention are the single/video release “Million Dollar Man” which offers a very cool memorable chorus and the groovy “Stand Together” that impressively show cases the massive range of the shouter’s voice. Unfortunately, the drums here – just like on many other tracks – sound a bit lost in the mix while the cymbals partly are a shade too loud. The good groover “Get Up” for sure will catch any fan of late 80’s US typed Hard Rock a la SKID ROW. Nick Clarke’s awesome guitar work is worthy to mention as well – which leads us over to the eligible question why the fantastic guitar solo at the end of the tune “Down N’ Dirty” was faded out?

As mentioned above – there’s a lot of potential here – and if you have seen BIGFOOT live you may have noticed what a great live performer Ellis is.


Birgitt Schwanke

Track list:

  1. At The Bottom Of Hell
  2. Missiles
  3. Meet Your Maker
  4. Million Dollar Man
  5. One Voice
  6. Man On My Shoulder
  7. Stand Together
  8. Down ‘N Dirty
  9. Get Up
  10. You’re On Your Own
Kreek – Million Dollar Man (Official Video)

Author: Birgitt Schwanke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *