Cruzh – Tropical Thunder

Cruzh – Tropical Thunder

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: August 6th, 2021


Swedish AOR sensation from back in 2016 with their sophomore album. There is a new frontman, Alex Waghorn, who used to sing in REACH and he is doing one hell of a job. The title track right away as album opener takes no prisoners and so is e.g. “All You Need“. In addition to that, the Scandinavians offer a beautiful ballad by the name of “Cady“ that would have been a major hit in the golden age of MTV for sure. And then there is the mighty “We Go Together“ or the majestic and keyboard-driven “New York Nights”. Another track worth mentioning is “Moonshine Bayou “ with its mighty chorus and feel good vibe allover. The album ends on a high note with the acoustic “N.R.J.C.“ which adds a cool additional flavor. To cut it short, “Tropical Thunder “ is a flawless album which perfectly meets the requirements of those who love classic and 80s-infused AOR/melodic rock in the vein of H.E.A.T., ECLIPSE, NITRATE, PALACE or CREYE for example. Heart-warming!


Martin Stark


1. Tropical Thunder

2. We Go Together

3. Turn Back Time

4. Are You Ready?

5. Cady

6. New York Nights

7. All You Need

8. Line In The Sand

9. Moonshine Bayou

10. Paralyzed

11. N.R.J.C.

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *