The LRW Project – Fight & Climb

The LRW Project – Fight & Climb

Label: self released

Release date: 30th July, 2021 


Leon Winteringham from the North of England – York to be precise – is the mastermind of THE LRW PROJECT. “Fight & Climb“ is his second album and it easily takes the strong debut “To Love, Repeat & Wonder?“ (2019) onto a new level. He vocally sounds like JOHN WAITE at times and also style-wise this record is not too far away from his fellow Englishman. Elements of AOR and singer/songwriter melt together to form something new, something pretty exciting which is flavored with bits and pieces of pop, rock  and even progressive rock. Just check out the wonderful songs “Round Two“, “Wrong Fight“ or “Who Did She Marry?“ or the slightly more rocking “Hide Away“. “Stay The Night“ on the other hand is an example of the rather poppy tunes but they are never shallow or something like that. “Fight & Climb“ is an adult, authentic and extremely well-crafted piece of music with a fine production. Hard to believe that so far none of the obvious labels picked THE LRW PROJECT and added them to their rooster. Great stuff!


Martin Stark


01 – Round Two

02 – Hide Away

03 – The Ride

04 – Wrong Fight

05 – The Second Stint

06 – Who Did She Marry?

07 – Just for Nothing

08 – Stay the Night

09 – All or Nothing

10 – Back to Life

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *