Age Of Reflection – A New Dawn

Label: AOR Heaven

Release Date: September 27th, 2019


The second album of the Swedish AGE OF REFLECTION outfit is a high flyer by all means. “A New Dawn“ is finest melodic rock/ AOR showcasing superb songwriting, a very powerful production and with Lars Nygren a frontman with an amazing range who made remarkable steps forward compared to the 2017 debut “In The Heat Of The Night“ which was a great album, too, to get it straight. Mix and mastering by Erik Mårtensson (ECLIPSE, W.E.T.). Tracks like “Stay With Me“, “Here I Stand“, the ballad “What If I Break“ or the amazing title song are contenders for the melodic rock Champions League. And so is the closing track „Can’t Let Go“, too. There are melodies that haunt you all over the place. Additionally, you get a brilliant cover version of the CUTTING CREW hit “(I Just) Died In Your Arms“, which is a little bit faster than the original. It’s no secret that Sweden is full of promising bands of the very genre, many of which never play live, but AGE OF REFLECTION did from the beginning – something that definitely contributes to the songwriting and recordings for sure. This band will definitely make it!


Martin Stark


  1. Aurora
  2. A New Dawn,
  3. Stay With Me
  4. Here I Stand
  5. Until Death Do Us Part
  6. What If I Break
  7. Go
  8. Never Alone Again,
  9. (I Just) Died In Your Arms
  10. Write It On The Wall
  11. Can’t Let Go
Age Of Reflection – Here I Stand (Official Video)

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *