Tygers Of Pan Tang – Ritual

Tygers Of Pan Tang – Ritual

Label: Mighty Music

Release date: November 22nd, 2019

Website: www.tygersofpantang.com

As we all know tigers, well TYGERS, are an endangered species. You have to care for them especially well – and that‘s what I do since 1981. With my first self-earned money I bought “Spellbound“ and am a big fan since then. I apologized Robb Weir nearly everything (with the exception of “Mystical“ from 2001) and was glad to the see the cathouse recovered lately in 2008 and having a string of great records released since then. But I must confess I have my difficulties with the new effort “Ritual“, which is by no means a bad album. Apart from the opener “Worlds Apart“ and “Raise Some Hell“ all the beloved NWOBHM influences are completely gone and the TYGERS have some US power metal and even melodic hard rock on offer instead. If this album would have seen a release under a different name (e.g. Robb Weir Project) I would be fine. Therefore, “Ritual“ is just a solid TYGERS OF PAN TANG-CD – nothing more, nothing less!


Andreas Höhn


1. Worlds Apart 
2. Destiny 
3. Rescue Me 
4. Raise Some Hell 
5. Spoils Of War 
6. White Lines 
7. Words Cut Like Knives 
8. Damn You! 
9. Love Will Find A Way 
10. The Art Of Noise 
11. Soil On

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *