Shayne Malone – The Crossroad

Shayne Malone– The Crossroad

Label: Self released

Release date: July12th, 2019


Although almost six month old already but discovered last month, “The Crossroad“ by Shayne Malone from New Zealand is well worth to mention. Dug deep in the glory 80s, the ten tracker is completely created by the man himself  (including even mix and mastering) and the result is more than honorable. The opener „Hello“ cries Def Leppard from second one and Shayne sounds more than Joe Elliott than „Good Ol‘ Joe“ himself during the last 20 years.  One of the absolute highlights of the record follows with “Stop Breaking My Heart“ and would be a nice addition for the legendary Blue Tears debut. The damn chorus didn‘t leave my head since I first heard it. Nearly equally as fine are “It‘s Gonna Be Alright“ and “Victim Of The Night“, but the other cuts are all really good too. Leaving the best for last – the 12 minute title track closes an impressive album offering everything we love about melodic rock.

You can feel the enormous lifeblood Mr. Malone has spent for his music, so don‘t hesitate to open your wallet and buy Shayne‘s records either from his own shop or via bandcamp. Can‘t wait to hear more!


Andreas Hoehn

Track list:

1. Hello

2. Stop Breaking My Heart

3. The Time Has Come

4. Every Little Thing

5. It‘s Gonna Be Alright

6. Victim Of The Night

7. Now Is All You Have

8. When Love Was So Easy

9. Good Time

10. The Crossroad

Shayne Malone – Hello (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *