Blue Öyster Cult – 40th Anniversary Agents Of Fortune (Live 2016)

Blue Öyster Cult – 40th Anniversary Agents Of Fortune (Live 2016)

Label: Frontiers Records

Release date: out now


In 2016 a special performance of the all time BLUE ÖYSTER CULT classic album took place due to the festivities of the 40th anniversary of this groundbreaking record. The album was played in its entirety in Red Studios, Hollywood in front of a small audience and was aired by Music Network. Why it took nearly four years for a regular release on CD / DVD / Blu-Ray and vinyl is hardly understandable. But fans won‘t mind if listening to outstanding tunes like “This Ain‘t The Summer Of Love“; “E.T.I“ or one of my personal favorites of BÖC which is “Sinful Love“. Of course, I have to mention “(Don‘t Fear) The Reaper“, the greatest hit of the bunch. Even former lead singer / guitarist Allen Lanier joins Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom and the rest of the band for a few songs. Although the whole experience was over after 36 minutes, it must have been a special experience for the few invited fans. Quite expensive, but nice addition to the BÖC collection!


Andreas Höhn

Track List: 

  1. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
  2. True Confessions
  3. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
  4. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
  5. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
  6. Sinful Love
  7. Tattoo Vampire
  8. Morning Final
  9. Tenderloin
  10. Debbie Denise

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *