Bonfire – Fistful Of Fire

Bonfire – Fistful Of Fire

Label: AFM Records

Release date: out now


Since the departure from the original singer Claus Lessmann in 2014, BONFIRE is one of the hardest working bands in Europe. Constant touring and recording without giving it a break brought them back to where they have been before, one of the leading German Hard Rock bands. “Fistful Of Fire” marks their third album already with singer Alexx Stahl and is by far the heaviest output in the band’s long history. Band leader and guitarist Hans Ziller always wanted BONFIRE to be more heavy and with the new album they proved that they can success with this!

Inspired by the “Firepower” album from JUDAS PRIEST, BONFIRE recorded heavy tunes like “The Devil Made Me Do It”, “Gotta Get Away” or “Breaking Out”, which has got a NWOBHM guitar riff and feeling. The party tunes “Rock’n Roll Survivors” and “Fire and Ice” document that they still also are an outstanding Hard Rock band. BONFIRE also have been the masters of power ballads back in the days and with “When An Old Man Cries” they continue this status. Great song, which they recorded in two different versions!

All together it is one of the best records they have done in their long career.

8/10 Points

Eddy Freiberger


  1. The Joker
  2. Gotta Get Away
  3. The Devil Made Me Do It
  4. Ride The Blade
  5. When An Old Man Cries
  6. Rock’n Roll Survivors
  7. Fire And Ice
  8. Warrior
  9. Fire Etude
  10. Breaking Out
  11. A Fisrful Of Fire
  12. The Surge
  13. Gloryland
  14. When An Old Man Cries (Acoustic version)
Bonfire – The Devil Made Me Do It (Official Video)

Author: Eddy Freiberger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *