Hartmann – 15 Pearls And Gems

Hartmann – 15 Pearls And Gems

Label: Pride & Joy Music

Release date: April 17th, 2020

Website: www.oliverhartmann.com

15 years as a solo artist is a big reason to celebrate. Most artists release a  simple “Best Of“ with additional one or two unreleased tunes. That‘s not the case with HARTMANN – the man knows how to please his fans. Divided in five newies, five cover versions and – you guessed it! – fve live recordings, this definetely is value for money. A few rockier tracks in the beginning in the “news“ selection, guided by the tasteful ballad “How Does It Feel“. Reasons enough to buy the CD, but the “covers“ offer some surprises. The pre-released 80s smash “When The Rain Begins To Fall“ with his AVANTASIA colleague Ina Morgan simply matches the original.  But I prefer „Street Cafe´“, originally recorded by Australian pop stars ICEHOUSE. Not bad either is the classic FREE track “Fire And Water“. On the “live“ front we get a killer duet with AVANTASIA boss Tobi on the song “Brothers“. As we all know, HARTMANN on stage is a clear winner and to sum things up: nearly 75 minutes of great music – what more could you ask for?      


Andreas Höhn

Track list:

1. Can’t Stop This Train

2. Walking On A Thin Line

3. How Does It feel

4. You Will Make It

5. Glow (Remix 2020)

6. When The Rain Begins To Fall (feat. Ina Morgan)

7. Street Café

8. I Go To Extremes

9. Uninvited

10. Fire And Water

11. The Sun’s Still Rising (live)

12. What If I (live)

13. Don’t Give Up Your Dream (live)

14. Brothers (live) (feat. Tobias Sammet)

15. Out In The Cold (live)

Hartmann feat. Ina Morgan – When The Rain Begins To Fall (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *