Blue Öyster Cult – Curse Of The Hidden Mirror (re-issue)

Blue Öyster Cult – Curse Of The Hidden Mirror

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: June 12th, 2020


First, I have to praise the excellent artwork reminding me on the mighty Hugh Syme (of RUSH fame). But a look in the booklet of the original CD tells me that it was done by an artist named Ioannis – really well done. But the musical content is to rave as well. Not as heavy as its predecessor, but hard enough and crowned by great melodies all over the place. No matter if you choose the opener “Dance On Stilts“ , „The Old Gods Return“ and especially the driving “One Step Ahead Of The Devil“, there is nothing but excellent songwriting on the last BÖC studio album until now. What I’ve already written for “Heaven Forbid“ counts for this effort as well: I don‘t think it needed one, but the CD received a remastering treat by Frontiers house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio. Grab your copy immediately!


Andreas Höhn


1.    Dance On Stilts

2.    Showtime

3.    The Old Gods Return

4.    Pocket

5.    One Step Ahead Of The Devil

6.    I Just Like To Be Bad

7.    Here Comes That Feeling

8.    Out Of The Darkness

9.    Stone Of Love

10.    Eye Of The Hurricane

11.    Good To Feel Hungry

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *