Chris Rosander – King Of Hearts

Chris Rosander – King Of Hearts

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: out now


“King Of Hearts“ is the debut of 22-year-old (!) Swede Chris Rosander who obviously got a great early musical education as nowadays probably not many youngsters write and record songs in the finest TOTO or Westcoast fashion with AOR parts all over the place. The guitar player and singer recorded everything except bass on his own. P-O Sedin (PERFECT PLAN) took over bass duties. One of the few little things to criticize here is probably the drum sound which is actually pretty thin, though. But in terms of songwriting it’s mostly high quality without hardly a single weak spot. Who says that today’s youngsters have no taste in music? Well, reconsider your thoughts! And of course, check out tracks like “Don’t Look Back“, “Price Of Love“ or “Only For The Night“ in the meantime. Or the easy-going title track which is a perfect ending to really good album. If you are into contemporary Swedish AOR in the vein of CARE OF NIGHT, STATE OF SALAZAR or CREYE and the like, CHRIS ROSANDER is a good supplement for your collection.


Martin Stark

Track List: 

1. Online 4:51

2. She’s A Killer 3:50

3. Don’t Look Back 4:44

4. Angelina 4:22

5. Can’t Let Go 4:02

6. Could This Be Love 3:49

7. Price Of Love 3:47

8. Only For The Night 3:51

9. Crossroads 4:06

10. King Of Hearts 4:25

11. No Destination 4:06

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *