Stormburst – Highway To Heaven

Stormburst – Highway To Heaven

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: August 28th, 2020


Album no. 2 by Swedish rockers STORMBURST and the follow-up to their 2017 “Raised On Rock“. The line-up has changed once and  Pelle Hinden took over the drum stool from Peter Ytterberg. That doesn‘t affect the music at all, because we still can hear the “typical Scandi Rock“ (meant positive!) sound with a few DEEP PURPLE insertions. Frontman Lars-Åke Nilsson (KEEN HUE) has this special Klaus Meine tone in his voice. That makes cuts like “Goin‘ Home“ or “Closer To Heaven“ even more enjoyable. “Miles Away“ is the name of the not too much syrupy ballad. The PURPLE-ish “Who Do You Think You Are“ marks  one of the highlights of the CD, as does the heavier „Confidence“. The ultra catchy “Run For The Light“ is destined to be the perfect single. “Highway To Heaven“ is not paved with gold all the way, but definitely has its moments!


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

1. Highway To Heaven

2. Rock N Roll Soldier

3. Tonight

4. Goin Home

5. Closer To Heaven

6. Miles Away

7. Who Do You Think You Are

8. Confidence

9. Run For The Light,

10. Take Me To The Sky

11. Lost In The Night

12. Riding On The Wind 13. One Dream

Stormburst – Highway To Heaven (Official Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *