Stryper – Even The Devil Believes

Stryper – Even The Devil Believes

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: September 4th, 2020


MICHAEL SWEET and his guys did it again! Another hard hitting album, because the days of „heavenly metal“ and bible throwing are definetely over.  Opener “Blood From Above“ sets the pace for a very mature CD and really is heavy metal – high screams like from ROB HALFORD included. Don‘t take STRYPER too serious with “Make Love Great Again“ – this definitely hasn‘t anything to do with the Donald Trump speech but is catchy as hell. The hammering “Do Unto Others“ is another cracker as is “Middle Finger Messiah“.  The best track for me comes in form of the the hard hitting “Divider“, on which Michael shared some impressive vocals with new cohort Perry Richardson (ex-FIREHOUSE). The compulsory ballad is blues-tinged and named “This I Pray“. Everybody should believe that is quite an amazing effort!


Andreas Höhn

Track List:

01.    Blood From Above
02.    Make Love Great Again
03.    Let Him In
04.    Do Unto Others
05.    Even The Devil Believes
06.    How To Fly
07.    Divider
08.    This I Pray
09.    Invitation Only
10.    For God & Rock ‘N’ Roll
11.    Middle Finger Messiah

Stryper – Blood From Above (Official Lyric Video)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *