John Diva & The Rockets Of Love – American Amadeus

Label: Steamhammer/SPV

Release date: January 15th, 2021


“American Amadeus“ is finest eighties hard rock and sleaze. This band from Hagen/Germany is simply fun. To cut it short: They are way better musically and lyrically way less provocative than competitors like STEEL PANTHER, despite the quite hilarious “biography“, something WIG WAM did a few years ago, too, but hey, it’s nothing but rock’n’roll, isn’t it? One of the secret hits on this record is “Weekend For Lifetime“, even though very much POISON sounding…What a chorus it has! But tracks like “Soldier Of Love“, “Bling Bling Marilyn“, “Champagne On Mars“ or “Wasted (In Babylon)“ and many others simple kick ass, too. Fans of POISON, WIG WAM, FASTER PUSSYCAT, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR and MÖTLEY CRÜE and the like will be absolutely delighted for sure. That, of course, means tons of cliches, visual and lyric-wise, yes, of course, but also almost an hour of real, good time hard rock environment. Well-produced and powerful and pristine sounding, “American Amadeus“, the second effort of the band, is really killing. If this does’t brighten up your mood, you should be seriously worried. Let’s hope that the songs will find the way onto stages as soon as possible! 


Martin Stark


1. Voodoo, Sex & Vampires 3:57

2. American Amadeus 4:01

3. Soldier Of Love 4:04

4. Bling Bling Marilyn 3:49

5. Champagne On Mars 2:53

6. Weekend For A Lifetime 3:47

7. Karmageddon 4:54

8. Wasted (In Babylon) 4:04

9. Movin’ Back To Paradise 3:59

10. Drip Drip Baby 3:51

11. This Is Rock ‘N’ Roll 3:28

12. 2 Hearts 3:56

13. Star Of Rock 3:36

14. Blonde Black Red Brunette 3:44

15. American Amadeus (orchestral) 3:54

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *