Cyhra – No Halos In Hell

Cyhra – No Halos In Hell

Label: Nuclear Blast

Release date: November 25th, 2019


“Letters From Myself”, the 2017 debut album from Swedish Modern Melodic Metal band CYHRA, definitely was one of my favorite Melodic Metal releases from that year. The group centered  around singer Jake E (ex-Amaranthe) and former IN FLAMES guitarist Jesper Strömblad now is back with the follow-up “No Halos In Hell” which continues the same musical paths: Modern Melodic Metal with an up-to-date sound. Besides Jake E.’s voice, the strength of CYHRA definitely is the song-writing and their capability to create great melodies, big choruses and catchy hooks (“Out Of My Life”, “I Am The One”, “Blood Brothers”). Similarities to bands such as BEAST IN BLACK, BATTLE BEAST, TEMPERANCE and FOLLOW THE CIPHER and other young, keyboard-driven Metal outfits are more than just obvious. Coming with a bit of surprise, DRIVE SHE SAID frontman Mark Mangold (TOUCH) co-wrote the mega-ballad “Lost In Time”. Just like for the debut album, the brutal cover artwork may be a bit confusing for some Melodic fans as it has absolutely nothing to do with CYHRA’s musical genre. Highly recommended to any fans of modern, contemporary Melodic Metal who do not mind huge amounts of keyboards.


Birgitt Schwanke


1. Out Of My Life 3:17

2. No Halos In Hell 4:07

3. Battle From Within 4:17

4. I Am The One 3:50

5. Bye Bye Forever 3:50

6. Dreams Gone Wrong 3:35

7. Lost In Time 4:38

8. Kings Tonight 3:13

9. I Had Your Back 3:58

10. Blood Brothers 4:03

11. Hit Me 3:47

12. Man Of Eternal Rain 4:36

Cyhra – Out Of My Life (Official Video)

Author: Birgitt Schwanke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *