The Flower Kings – Waiting For Miracles

The Flower Kings – Waiting For Miracles

Label: Insideout Music

Release date: November 8th, 2019


“Business as usual“ from Roine Stolt and his cohorts old and new, which is absolutely meant in a positive way. Since his first solo album “The Flower King“ 25 years back the man definitely knows how to create a great tune or two. Sophisticated, powerful but always melodic, diverse are the attributes springing to my mind. Fantastic cover art by American artist Kevin Sloan reminiscent of Hugh Syme (of RUSH fame). Recorded at the famous RMV studios in Stockholm, “Waiting For Miracles“ is once again a double CD with 85 minutes of music reminiscent of progressive supergroups like KANSAS; KING CRIMSON or PROCUL HARUM and displaying Mr. Stolt‘s undying love for the “Fab Four“ from Liverpool in a prominent way. This new album isn‘t a concept album but once more a fluid collection of really great songs – favorite of mine at the moment is “Waiting For America“. Can‘t wait to see the guys live with their brilliant label mates from KAYAK – nothing but progtastic!


Andreas Hoehn

Track List:

Disc 1:
1.House Of Cards
2.Black Flag
3.Miracles For America
5.The Bridge
6.Ascending To The Stars
7.Wicked Old Symphony
8.The Rebel Circus
9.Sleep With The Enemy
10.The Crowning Of Greed

Disc 2:
1.House Of Cards Reprise
4.We Were Always Here
5.Busking At Brobank

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *