Edge Of Forever – Native Soul

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: December 6th, 2019

Website: www.edgeofforever.it

Frontiers Records reached No. 1000, and what better way to celebrate this  case with the release of an Italian band. “Native Soul“ is the fourth effort of now Italian members only band Edge Of Forever, the brainchild of  “Mr. Everywhere“ Alessandro Del Vecchio and his buddies. Nothing has changed musically since the last album “Another Paradise“ ten years ago. The title track is the best song Bobby Barth didn‘t write for the last Axe album, “Take Your Time“ comes with a heavier approach crowned by a chorus that definetely won‘t leave your head for days. The extremely melodic „Promised Land“ is a clear winner too. I won‘t go as far to say that this CD is the best of the bunch, because the first two were great because of the participation from Bob Harris alone and the last – although a bit darker – had its charm. But Alessandro has improved his vocals very much and sounds really impressive. To sum up – another strong record from Edge Of Forever!  


Andreas Hoehn

Track List:

1.Three Rivers
2. Native Soul
3. Promised Land
4. Carry On
5. Take Your Time
6. Dying Sun
7. Shine
8. I Made Myself What I Am
9. War
10. Wash Your Sins Away
11. Ride With The Wind          


Edge Of Forever – Native Soul (Video Clip)

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.