Carl Dixon – Unbroken

Carl Dixon – Unbroken

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: November 29th, 2019


After a few solo efforts showing more or less hiss mellower side, Mr. CARL DIXON (of CONEY HATCH fame) is back with a vengeance! Only a few seconds of “Can‘t Love A Memory“ have passed and I felt myself traveling in a time capsule directly into 1983, when I first listened to the man‘s mighty voice. Nearly all of the eleven cuts easily reach the enormous quality of his debut album. Kudos to his songwriting “partner in crime“ named FRONTLINE mastermind Bobby Boebel. His expertise definitely lifts the music to a higher level. “Nothing Lasts Forever“ sticks in my mind from the first time blasting through my speakers and is probably the very best of the bunch. Lyrically hailing the days of the beginning of CONEY HATCH and crowned by a truly infectious hookline, this is Canadian melodic rock of the highest order. This record rocks from start to finish in a breathtaking way. To cut a long story quite short – CARL DIXON is really “Unbroken“ and the record itself a hot contender for my personal best CD of 2019!


Andreas Höhn


01. Can’t Love A Memory
02. Bowl Me Over
03. Nothing Lasts Forever
04. Every Step Of The Way
05. Summer Nights
06. All My Love And Hopes For You
07. This Isn’t The End
08. Drive Just Drive
09. Roll The Dice
10. Keep The Faith
11. Unbroken

Author: Andreas Höhn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.