Jeff Scott Soto – Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)

Jeff Scott Soto – Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)

Label: Frontiers Music

Release date: 06.11.2020


Luckily, JEFF SCOTT SOTO (TALISMAN, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, W.E.T.) is pretty active apart from his band SOTO and the supergroup SONS OF APOLLO. He also (quite) regularly puts out melodic stuff under his own monicker. Together with Frontiers Music “very own producer“ Alessandro Del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER, REVOLUTION SAINTS, HARDLINE), the American made a record that does not have to hide from classics like e.g. “Prism“ (2002) or “Beautiful Mess“ (2009). Just check out the easy-going “Paper Wings“ or the pretty funky “Mystyfied“ with its amazing bass lines. The power ballad “Without You“ is a cool song that will likely become a live standard, too. Apart from SOTO drummer Edu Caminato from Brazil who is with Soto for many years in various constellations there are only Italian musicians this time. “Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)“ comes with a bonus disc with the complete gig from the Frontiers Rock Festival 2019 in Milano/Italy that would have made a great stand-alone product as well! Mr. Soto is one of the very few unique voices out there in the melodic rock universe.


Martin Stark


1. Someone To Love 3:33

2. Mystified 3:21

3. Love’s Blind 4:14

4. Without You 4:19

5. Lesson Of Love 4:35

6. Paper Wings 3:35

7. Love Will Find A Way 4:13

8. Between The Lines 4:16

9. Living In A Dream 3:50

10. Wide Awake (In My Dreamland) 4:20

11. Desperate 4:24

Jeff Scott Soto – Without You (Official Video)

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *