Paris – 50/50

Paris- 50/50

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: March 26h, 2021


Third album by French AOR outfit PARIS. It pretty much connects with the debut “Only One Life“ (2013) and “The World Outside“ (2016). PARIS consists of the two old friends Frédéric Dechavanne (v/keys) und Sébastien Montet (g). It’s heavily influenced by the eighties, the music the two of them love, but yet sounds fresh and all but old-fashioned in any way. There’s plenty of mature songwriting like tracks like “Ashes To Ashes“, “Surrender“, “Superhero“ or “Game Changer“ easily prove and the two friends extend the borders of the genre as much as it is possible to not leave the mainframe of what is considered melodic rock. A song like “Valentine’s Day“, though, or “Can’t Get You Out Of My Mind“, too, add a certain depth to it lyric-wise. Obviously, it’s not always Sweden, well, but like on the first two PARIS albums the mighty Robert Säll (g, WORK OF ART, W.E.T., GROUNDBREAKER) guests on one song (“No Bridge Too Far“) playing a solo, providing the little Swedish spark of magic. Again, powerfully and pristinely produced by none other than Steve Newman (NEWMAN). Thumbs up!


Martin Stark


1. Breathe In/Breathe Out 4:21

2. Ashes To Ashes 3:53

3. Crazy Over You 4:08

4. Touch Me – With Your Eyes 4:04

5. Can’t Get You Out Of My Mind 4:38

6. Surrender 3:44

7. Some Heart 4:02

8. Superhero 3:52

9. Half Of Me 4:01

10. No Bridge Too Far 3:38

11. Game Changer 4:11

12. Valentine’s Day 4:45

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *