Wayward Sons – The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be

Wayward Sons – The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be

Label: Frontiers Records

Release date: October 11th, 2019

Website: www.waywardsonsband.com

LITTLE ANGEL’S Toby Jepson is back with the second album of his current group WAYWARD SONS. “The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be” is as British as British Hard Rock can be – tracks like the title song, “As Black As Sin”, “Long Line Of Pretenders” and “Fade Away” fully deliver. Whilst Jepson’s voice naturally stands out as one of the highlights on this album and comes along in perfect shape, especially guitar player Sam Wood (TREASON KINGS) sets some highlights with his versatile, diverse playing and sound which – in some moments – even shows some massive influences of Brian May (70’s era). WAYWORD SONS’ line-up is completed with Nic Wastell (CHROME MOLLY), Phil Martini on drums (ex QUIREBOYS), Sam Wood and Dave Kemp (ex-LITTLE ANGELS) on keyboards.

Musically, WAYWAORD SONS play a mix somewhere between LITTLE ANGELS, BEATLES (regarding melody lines), THIN LIZZY, QUEEN and THE DARKNESS – with the amazing voice of Toby Jepson on top and with a slightly modern twist. Recommended, and on tour all over Europe as support for BLACK STAR RIDERS and STEEL PANTHER between October and January!


Birgitt Schwanke


  1. Any Other Way
  2. As Black As Sin
  3. Joke’s On You
  4. Little White Lies
  5. Feel Good Hit
  6. Fade Away
  7. Have It Your Own Way
  8. Long Line Of Pretenders
  9. (If Only) God Was Real
  10. The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be
  11. Punchline
  12. Us Against The World 
Wayward Sons – The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be (Trailer)

Author: Birgitt Schwanke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *