Art Nation – Transition

Art Nation – Transition

Label: Gain Music

Release date: October 25th, 2019


ART NATION is the brainchild of frontman Alexander Strandell. But Swedish band ART NATION have been going through many line-up changes but due to the exceptional voice Strandell, basically the only constant member, and way above average songwriting skills, they belong to the best melodic acts of (at least) their home country. “Blaze The Trail“, “Firefly“ or the amazing duet (with amazing female singer Rebecka Hackso) “The Cure“ amongst many others let “Transition“ shine and lift the record out of the many releases of the genre although their sound is pretty contemporary. At times though, typical Scandinavian AOR/melodic rock (e.g. “Open“ or “Not Alone“) can be found but the next moment (e.g. “Infected“ or “Cracks In The Sky“) you get a totally different, way more modern or let’s say contemporary flavor which not only makes the album interesting but also shows how melodic rock is able to sound like nowadays. Sometimes the keyboards are dominant and the next song it’s the guitar of Sam Söderlindh which takes the lead. To cut it short, “Transition“ is a logical next step if you have the last and highly acclaimed effort “Revolution“ (2017) in mind.


Martin Stark


  1. Fallen Worlds
  2. Tick Tock
  3. Firefly
  4. Infected
  5. The Cure
  6. Not Alone
  7. Who We Are
  8. Blaze The Trail
  9. Cracks In The Sky
  10. Open

Author: Martin Stark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *